St. Scholastica Monastery
St. Scholastica Monastery

Programs 2020

McCabe Renewal Center
McCabe Renewal Center

ALERT: Due to the Coronavirus outbreak, all activities sponsored by Center for Spirituality and Enrichment are cancelled through the end of April.

Here is a list of our upcoming programs.  Click on the program name to get more information and to register.

March

Desert Day: A Quiet Time Away

  • Thursday, March 5, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Cancelled: Lenten Lectio Divina Series

  • Fridays: March 6, 13, 20, 27, 2020 at 9:00 a.m.

Cancelled: Leaping with Laughter

  • Saturday, March 14, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to Noon

Cancelled: Taizé Prayer

  • Monday, March 16, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Cancelled: Coffee with Saints - Edith Stein

  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Cancelled: St. Cuthbert

  • Monday, March 23, 2020 from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

April

Cancelled: Celebrating Life's Gifts: A Lenten Retreat

  • Friday, April 3, 2020 from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Saturday, April 4, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Cancelled: The Three Riddles: TURANDOT Opera for children

  • Monday, April 6 through Thursday, April 9, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to Noon
  • Rescheduled to July (see below)

Cancelled: Coffee with Saints - Ignatius of Loyola

  • Wednesday, April 15, 2020 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Cancelled: 2020 Dialogue: An Informal Gathering with Sister Barbara Higgins

  • Saturday, April 18, 2020 from 9:30 a.m. to Noon

Cancelled: T'ai Chi Chih

  • Thursdays, April 23 through May 28, 2020 from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Cancelled: Introduction to Centering Prayer

  • Saturday, April 25, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Cancelled: Three Days in Galilee

  • Saturday, April 25, 2020 from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

May

Taizé Prayer

  • Monday, May 4, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Dreams: The Secret Language of the Soul

  • Saturday, May 9, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Natural Connections: Speaking the Language of the Reptilian Brain

  • Monday, May 11, 2020 from 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

June

Centering Prayer

  • 1st and 3rd Mondays beginning on June 1, 2020 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

July

The Three Riddles: TURANDOT Opera

(a program for children in the 5th - 7th grade in the fall of 2020)

  • Tuesday, July 7 - Friday, July 10, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to Noon

Contagious Creativity

(a program for children in the 7th and 8th grade in fall of 2020)

  • Saturday, July 11, 2020 from 2:00 p.m. to 6:45 p.m.

Celebrating Creativity

(a program for children entering 5th & 6th grade in fall of 2020)

  • Monday, July 27 - Friday, July 31, 2020 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

"One Mission, Two Locations"

St. Scholastica Monastery
1001 Kenwood Avenue
Duluth, MN 55811
218-723-6699

 

McCabe Renewal Center
2125 Abbotsford Avenue
Duluth, MN 55803
218-724-5266