St. Scholastica Monastery
St. Scholastica Monastery

Programs 2019 - 2020

McCabe Renewal Center
McCabe Renewal Center

Here is a list of our upcoming programs.  Click on the program name to get more information and to register.

November

Coffee with Saints

  • November 15 from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Bethlehem: A Journey to the Light of Peace

  • November 18 from 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Desert Day: A Quiet Time Away

  • November 21 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Lectio Divina Advent Series

  • November 25, December 2, 9, 16 from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

December

Coffee with Saints

  • December 13 from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Taizé Prayer

  • Monday, December 16 at 7:00 p.m.

January

Centering Prayer

  • 1st & 3rd Mondays from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. beginning January 6, 2020
  • 2nd & 4th Tuesdays from 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. beginning January 14, 2020.

Feminist Theologies Group Book Discussion

(New registrations welcome!)

  • 3rd Thursdays; January 16, February 20, March 19, April 16, May 21, 2020 from 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

The Francis Effect: Movie and Discussion

  • Monday, January 27, 2020 from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Book Discussion: Re-Creating A Life by Diane M. Millis, PhD

  • Tuesdays; January 28, February 4, 11, 18, 25, 2020 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

February

The Francis Impact: Movie and Discussion

  • Monday, February 3, 2020 from 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Coffee with Saints - John Howard Griffin

  • Wednesday, February 5, 2020 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

All Ways Pray - 4th grade

  • Monday, February 17 and Tuesday, February 18, 2020 from 8:00 a.m. to Noon.

All Ways Pray - 5th & 6th grade

  • Wednesday, February 19 and Thursday, February 20, 2020 from 8:00 a.m. to Noon.

A Genesis Journey: From Rivalry to Reconciliation

  • Saturday, February 29, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

March

Desert Day: A Quiet Time Away

  • Thursday, March 5, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Leaping with Laughter

  • Saturday, March 14, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to Noon

Taizé Prayer

  • Monday, March 16, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Coffee with Saints - Edith Stein

  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

St. Cuthbert

  • Monday, March 23, 2020 from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

April

Coffee with Saints - Ignatius of Loyola

  • Wednesday, April 15, 2020 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

2020 Dialogue: An Informal Gathering with Sister Barbara Higgins

  • Saturday, April 18, 2020 from 9:30 a.m. to Noon

T'ai Chi Chih

  • Thursdays, April 23 through May 28, 2020 from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Introduction to Centering Prayer

  • Saturday, April 25, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

May

Taizé Prayer

  • Monday, May 4, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

Dreams: The Secret Language of the Soul

  • Saturday, May 9, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

"One Mission, Two Locations"

St. Scholastica Monastery
1001 Kenwood Avenue
Duluth, MN 55811
218-723-6699

 

McCabe Renewal Center
2125 Abbotsford Avenue
Duluth, MN 55803
218-724-5266