SONY DSC

2018

Winter/Spring

Programs

02-McCabe-Renewal-Center-in-spring

Here is a list of our upcoming programs.  Click on the program name to get more information.

January

Centering Prayer

  • 1st & 3rd Thursdays beginning January 4 from 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. (10 sessions)
  • 2nd & 4th Tuesdays beginning January 9 from 10:00 a.m to 11:30 a.m. (10 sessions)
  • 1st & 3rd Mondays beginning January 15 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. (9 sessions)

Micah 6:8 - "We are Called"

  • Saturday, January 20 from 9:00 a.m. to Noon

Poems to Open Your Heart 

  • Tuesday, January 30 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

February

Poems to Change Your Life

  • Tuesday, February 6 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Lenten Retreat: "The Road to Redemption"

  • Saturday, February 17 from 9:00 a.m. to Noon

"All Ways Pray" - A Retreat for 4th & 5th Grade Children

  • Monday, February 19 & Tuesday, February 20 from 8:00 a.m. to Noon

"All Ways Pray" - A Retreat for 6th Grade Children

  • Wednesday, February 21 & Thursday, February 22 from 8:00 a.m. to Noon

Encountering God's Gracious Presence through Lent

  • Friday, February 23 from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

 

March

Encountering God's Gracious Presence through Lent

  • Fridays, March 2, 9, 16 from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. (Noon on March 16)

Lord, show me the path to life: Women's Discernment Retreat

  • Friday, March 9, 7:00 p.m.  through Sunday, March 11, 1:00 p.m.

"Have You Heard the Good News?: Four Women Doctors of the Church"

  • Saturday, March 10 from 9:00 a.m. to Noon

The Theology of M*A*S*H*

  • Saturday, March 24 from 9:00 a.m. to Noon

Walking the Path of Holy Week

  • Thursday, March 29, 10:00 a.m. through lunch on Sunday, April 1

April

How To Get Out of Trouble - For 4th though 6th Grade Children

  • Monday, April 2 through Thursday, April 5 from 9:00 a.m. to Noon

Tai Chi Chih

  • Thursdays beginning April 5 from 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. (6 sessions)

Zentangle® as a Contemplative Practice

  • Friday, April 6 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Benedictine in the Workplace: Wisdom for Organizational Life

  • Thursday, April 12 from 9:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Introduction to Centering Prayer

  • Saturday, April 21 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Opening the Door to God

  • Saturday, April 28 from 9:00 a.m. to Noon

May

Spirituality and Rosemaling

  • Thursday, May 10 through Saturday, May 12 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. each day

Follow the Yellow Brick Road

  • Saturday, May 19 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

"One Mission, Two Locations"

St. Scholastica Monastery
1001 Kenwood Avenue
Duluth, MN 55811
218-723-6699

 

McCabe Renewal Center
2125 Abbotsford Avenue
Duluth, MN 55803
218-724-5266