SONY DSC

Programs

2018

02-McCabe-Renewal-Center-in-spring

Here is a list of our upcoming programs.  Click on the program name to get more information.

Ongoing programs

Centering Prayer

July

Expanding Christian Spirituality in Our Expanding Universe

  • Mondays, beginning July 9 from 7:00 to 8:30 p.m.

Spirituality of Gardening Retreat

  • Tuesday, July 31 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

August

Cancelled - Travelers on the Road: Are you Journeying to the Kingdom as a Pilgrim or a Tourist?

  • Friday, August 17 from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Tackling Life with Joy

  • Saturday, August 25 from 10:45 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.

September

T'ai Chi Chih

  • Thursdays beginning on September 6 from 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Book Discussion: A Hunger for Wholeness: Soul, Space and Transcendence

  • Mondays beginning on September 10 from 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Coffee with the Saints

  • Monday, September 17 from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Introduction to Centering Prayer

  • Saturday, September 29 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

October

Taizé Prayer

  • Monday, October 1 at 7:00 p.m.

Welcoming Prayer Retreat

  • Tuesday, October 2 from 6:30 to 8:00 p.m. and Wednesday, October 3 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

The Search for the Holy Grail

  • Saturday, October 13 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Coffee with the Saints

  • Monday, October 15 from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

All Things Apple (Children's program)

  • Thursday, October 18 or Friday, October 19 from 8:00 a.m. to Noon

Desert Day - A Quiet Time Away

  • Monday, October 22 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Tending the Holy through Dreamwork

  • Friday, October 26 from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. and Saturday, October 27 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Praying with Mary Oliver

  • Tuesdays, October 30 and November 6 from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.

November

Coffee with the Saints

  • Monday, November 12 from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Love Must Win Out

  • Saturday, November 17 from 9:00 a.m. to Noon

 

"One Mission, Two Locations"

St. Scholastica Monastery
1001 Kenwood Avenue
Duluth, MN 55811
218-723-6699

 

McCabe Renewal Center
2125 Abbotsford Avenue
Duluth, MN 55803
218-724-5266